How do you update a payment
You can make any billing changes by going to Account Settings > Billing.
To change your payment information, click the (update) link:
A popup will allow you to change payment methods or update your billing information:
After entering your new information, be sure to click the Update button.
To remove your credit card you will first need to downgrade your plan to RescueTime Lite. You can do this by navigating to the tools icon on the menu bar > Accounts Settings > Billing.
Once you click the "Downgrade to RescueTime Lite" button, a popup will appear for you to confirm the downgrade. Once that's confirmed, your credit card information will automatically be removed.
Once you click the "Downgrade to RescueTime Lite" button, a popup will appear for you to confirm the downgrade. Once that's confirmed, you will see a "clear" link displayed next to your credit card information. Select "clear" and your information will be removed from our system.
You can find more details about the Billing process here.