IOS 13-Must Read
This is for all users running IOS 13 and later
Once you have installed RescueTime Classic iOS app version 1.5.1 and signed in, you'll automatically be directed to grant permissions. In order for the app to function as it should, you must select " Allow While Using App" when the app asks "Allow RescueTime to access your location?"
The next time the app is launched or after a short period of time, a second permission will be presented. You need to select " Change to Always Allow" in order for the app to continue functioning.
You can also go into Settings>RescueTime>Location and make sure "Always” is checked.
After you have been using the app for a while, an alert will appear that shows a map view of where the app has been tracking your location. This is only for your personal view, RescueTime does not store this data.
Why does RescueTime for iOS use Location Tracking?
RescueTime is limited by privacy and security restrictions on iOS. Developers of iOS apps are not allowed to track activity or certain other details that are possible on desktop and other mobile operating systems. We have found location tracking the most effective way of providing users with meaningful information about the time and places they use their iOS devices.
Your location data is private and remains on your devices and is never sent to our servers.
Please note: The RescueTime Classic iOS app version 1.5.1 is no longer available on the Apple Store. If you have previously downloaded this version, then you can access it from your App Purchases.